Skip to content

Prayer

12 June, 2006

Whose prayer is this?

Oh, God, open all doors for me. Oh God, who answers prayers and answers those who ask you, I am asking for your help. I am asking you for forgiveness. I am asking you to lighten my way… God, I trust in you. God, I lay myself in your hands. I ask with the light of faith that has lit the whole world and lightened all darkness on earth, guide me!

An evangelical Christian? Could be…

A Roman Catholic? Possibly…

But no, it’s by Mohamed Atta; it was written before he crashed a plane into the twin towers in NY.

Maybe we should be wary of all who claim to do things in the name of a supernatural God, whatever their religion? 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

