Skip to content

Meaningful work

25 May, 2008

 

Can we find meaning in our daily work?

Lucy Kellaway thinks so: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/7417359.stm.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 26 May, 2008 1:09 pm

    You can’t beat the Buddha on this sort of thing -http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Noble_Eightfold_Path

  2. 5 January, 2009 6:14 am

    Truly, this is one of my hardest challenges. It always seems that what I am currently doing is not as important as that which I want to be doing. (That is spinning philosophy on meaning and life).

    Irony upon irony, that I could, I would be satisfied with the daily ins and outs. I am haunted by the apparition of meaning, yet never behold it.

    What are we that we struggle and strive for fame and good fortune? When those that have fame and good fortune struggle and strive still.

    I want peace, balance, harmony. And perhaps the above comment is right, it is that I want that is my unhappiness.

    The grass is not greener elsewhere, but is greenest where I am–because that shade is more real than the perfected dreams of an idealist.

  3. 5 January, 2009 6:15 am

    (an idealist I am still).

Leave a Reply

